I have a project page on Fund it, will it be deleted?
How can I keep my project details?
We recommend that you copy your project details from the website as soon as possible and before February 2024. You can do this by either copying the text or taking screenshots of the project page. The archival website will remain live for 1 year until February 2024. After that your project details will no longer be available.
Will you keep my project information if I need it in the future? E.g. funder report
Are you deleting the entire website?
The Fund it website will run as an archival website for one year from February 2023 – February 2024. After this date, the Fund it website will shut down.
Can I send activity updates to my Funders via Fund it?
No. This function is no longer active.
I haven’t received my reward from the project I funded – what do I do now that Fund it is closing?
I haven’t delivered some rewards to some of my project’s funders. What do I do now that Fund it is closing?
How is Fund it managing my data for the shutdown?
Can I ask to delete my personal data?
Is my data being shared with a third party?
No, Fund it will not share any data with any third party.
How can I find out about my data?
Are there any other crowdfunding platforms that I could use to raise funds for my creative project?
There is a range of crowdfunding platforms available. We recommend researching them to see what suits your project best.
Updated 15th February 2023